Write an essay (4 paragraphs) about the skills you have developed during the lockdown learning.

Due to the pervasive outbreak of Covid, all community spots were obligatory to close down and students started getting accustomed to online learning platforms in the self-quarantine period. There is no way to escape the fact that lockdown learning has taken the detrimental toll on both my learning and living pace, but I tend towards the standpoint that it has been a favourable duration for me to develop many skills. By the virtue of many distractions and improper time arrangements in lockdown learning, I felt anxious when I spent most of time on recreational activities. As a consequence, I found it essential to improve the time-management skill which assisted me to handle my tasks effectively. My endeavour to manage time initiated by setting detail schedule. I planned daily to-do list and set the allotted time for each mission. Learning was the foremost priority that accounted for 5-6 hours a day, including studying online and self-study time, the remaining time was spent on other activities like doing household chore, amusement, …I attempted to concentrate on the focal points and got rid of procrastination when dealing with tasks. Only after I made to-do lists did my life become more organized and fascinating. The fact that I developed the time-management skill was perceived to engender the balance between study and life in my quarantine period. Among the tasks listed in my to-do list, studying how to play the ukulele, which is a kind of musical instruments, took up a range of time. Personally, it was absorbing to study it rather than squandering from hours to hours for surfing Facebook on the phone. I gradually got familiar with playing ukulele through watching the tutoring videos on YouTube. Much as there was a host of difficulties regarding to remember the accord and move my fingers rhythmically, playing it made me replete with blithe and curious mood. After a few days, I had the capability to play the elementary chords. The fact that people were all stuck in working at home has brought obvious demerits for multiple aspects of society. From my viewpoint, provided that each individual expends quarantine period to practise their incomplete skills, quarantine life will be much more pleasurable and meaningful.