Many high street shops have gone out of business in recent years.

It is true that more and more high street shops have been disappeared. The development of Internet is the biggest reason of this problem. In my point-view, it not only brings positive effects but also negative ones. We can not deny the obvious benefits of shopping online. It is very convinient. Where else you can comfortably shop at midnight while in your pyjamas? You needn't to catch a bus or drive your car, needn't to get dressed. Therefore, the environment pollution will reduce and time will not be wasted. Moreover, shopping online provides us better prices. There are always many deals and lower-prices online because products are delivered to you direct from the manufacturers or sellers without involving middlemen. You can compare prices so it is easier for you to find the best deal. Finally, when shop at home, you are not afraid of traffic accidents or robbers. It is actually much safer. The disappearance of high street shops have many advantages. Firstly, it encourages retail companies to shift their business focus to catch up with technology development. Secondly, it offers more ways to shop for customers. On the other hand, this phenomenon also has many negative effects. It leads to the reduction of employment opportunity so the unemployment rate will raise. Besides, shopping center is a place for people to hang out with their friends and family. Thus, its disappearance causes the fact that people have fewer point to go out and they become more and more closed. Finally, shopping online means people spend more time on their smart phone or computer. Phone addiction will increase while mental health will decrease. In conclusion, the disappearance of many shop is both a good and bad thing.