write about your favorite statue

There are several statues present all around the world like statue of liberty and statue of buddha but among all these my favorite one is statue of unity which is in my home country India. It is the statue of sardar vallabhbhai patel who is popularly known as iron man of India because of his contribution towards India. Apart from this he was also the first deputy prime minister of country. The design of sculpture is made by indian sculputarist ram sutar and is inaugurated by current prime minister of the country. The height of its statue is 183 metres which makes it the tallest statue in the world followed by the buddha's statue in china. Apart from its unique features, the captivating view that can be visible from the heart of statue where one can reach via lift is mesmrising. The view of sabramati and gujarat takes the individual to another wrld of beauty. It is allso economically beneficial for india as it attracts lots of tourisn from foreign which leads to inflow of foreign exchange which results in increase in forex. Apart from its financial benefits, it teaches the valuable thoughts of patel to present generation and it is the most decent way to pay honor to our freedom fighters from us.