Avoiding preventable illnesses is the ressponsibility of individuals and their families, not goverments

The discovery of COVID-19 found in China in 2109 has been a primary health issue in the world. This virus attacks the human respiratory system and caused a lot of victims to die in many countries. Some people believe that taking care of themselves and their families is the government's responsibility. I contradict the statement and think our health is our responsibility. Firstly, being surrounded by COVID-19 right now requires a lot of awareness from the people themselves. The governments have released some rules and regulations to prevent the spread of COVID-19. There are rules such as lockdown, not gather with many people, wearing a mask, and so on. The decision to follow these rules or not depends on the people themselves. COVID-19 can prevent by strengthening our immune system. The human body has an immune system to fight viruses and bacteria that cause disease. Eating nutritious food, exercising regularly, managing stress well, and so on are ways that can be done to strengthen the body's resistance, Another point to consider is that the government is responsible to protect the people but is not fully borne by the government. Authority has provided health standards and health education like how to prevent the spreading of COVID-19. But some people choose to break these rules and got infected. In Indonesia, itself touched 907. 929 cases ranked 4th in the contributor to corona cases as of January 2021. To conclude, governments indeed have a role in terms of protecting their people from preventable viruses. The most important thing is back to the people themselves, whether they want to do their part of maintaining their healthiness or not.