Write about the kind of music you like

I like thinking of myself as a lover of music that is kind of sentimental and romantic. I love listening to many different music genres, but the one that I particularly enjoy the most is ballads. Ballad is a genre of music derived from the combination of two genres of country and folk music to create a piece of music with a gentle, slow melody. Ballad music brings something sad but full of emotions to the listener's mind. If EDM music needs mixing the sound of a mixer, rock music needs a lot of drums and electric guitar, Ballad music is mainly are the deep, inspirational vocals creating emotional melodies. Ballad music originates from two genres of music so there is no exact time and place where it started. Just know that Ballad songs have quite old melodies with traditional and folk characteristics. And the name Ballad is taken from medieval French dance songs or "ballares". In the West, Ballads with classical tunes should be associated a lot with ballet dances. Or appear in musicals, poetry, and comedies. Ballad music always has a slow melody, a flexible rhythm. The lyrics are simple, not flowery, but there is something very deep easily blends into the listener's emotions. Sometimes listeners feel like they are the characters in the song. This is also the point that makes this genre of music loved and received by many different ages. Despite being a popular music genre, the structure of Ballad songs is usually quite simple and concise. Ballad lyrics can sometimes be adapted from poetry to or retell a popular story. The lyrics are divided into clear passages and have a repeated chorus and also the ballad's climax. Therefore, the Ballad is easily accepted and easily memorized. Ballads in Ancient Time were also known as "chadad balladé" or "dancing song". At that time, Ballad music was transmitted mainly by word of mouth. Initially, Ballad music mainly exploited the theme of love and the character's situation. The language used in the lesson is also a common word in life. To this day, Pop Ballad songs still prioritize the theme of love and affection, but are transformed diversely, exploiting more areas in life. Besides, the words are also more elaborate, making Ballad songs easy to go into people's hearts. Nowadays, ballad music is very popular in Vietnam, especially the pop ballad genre is very popular among GenZ. That's why so many singers follow this genre. The result is a wide range of high quality music productions. For example, the song "Chạm đáy nỗi đau" by Erik; "Duyền minh lỡ" by Huong Tram; “Phía sau một cô gái" by Soobin Hoang Sonia