Write about the generation gap(s) in a family that you know. How big are they? How do people cope with and adapt to them?

In our life, we usually have many difference ideas and opinion. This reason create some big conflicts in family. Especially between parents and children in clothes, appearance. Parents and children have difference thinking about type of clothes. Because of the generation gap, parents have their own belief about clothes and children are either. Parents hope their children wear some traditional clothes like: long dress, skinny jeans, normal t-shirt, long skirt, … however, children like some modern clothes such as: jeans with holes, short skirt, body hugging dress, crop top shirt, oversize clothes…. Children want to be liberal so they don’t listen to their parents’s suggest. At the result, they have a big contradict and it is hard to solve. Children wear modern style that makes parents feel dislike and unpleasant. For example, my best friend- Chip, last week, family went to a wedding party, her parents wanted her to wear long white dress. However, she worn crop top shirt with hole jeans. At the result, Chip and her parents had a big conflict before they went to the party. Children’s appearance is also noticed by parents. Teenager nowadays usually like hair dyed in different color, pierced noses, tattoo…. They presume it looks very fashion. However, parents assume it look like a gangster. Consequence, conflicts occur. Especially tattoo, if children have a tattoo, they can’t delete it by anyway. Notwithstanding, in the future, they will repent their decision or not, there aren’t any solution. In other way, if children want to have pierced noses, they have to go though pain. Nevertheless, they are not accepted by their parents and they have to remove it. For example, my friend – My, she has a little tattoo on her hand. When her parents discovery, she had a conflict with her parents. At the results, her parents were sulky her for a month. Is it easy to solve the problem? It is hard to answer. It depends on their thinking and their solution. They should spend more time to discuss, explain their opinion and understand each other. After discussing, they have to think and find their own solution. My friend – Chip, after many conflicts with her parents, she think will wear hole jeans while having time with my friends and wear traditional clothes while having time time with family. Because of generation gap, we usually have different idea with our parents. It is too hard to change their thinking. So we should try our best to solve it in directly way.