technology has made shopping easier. However many people disagree.

It is true that some people believe shopping is easier today than ever before thanks to the development of technology and high speed internet. While this is certainly the case in some respects, I agree with those who find the modern shopping experience more impersonal and stressful. On the one hand, advances in technology have transformed and facilitated shopping in the modern world. Ordering goods from the comfort of your own houses save both time and effort. Those trips to the groceries stores when the traffic grinds to a halt or shoppers find themselves caught in traffic jams have been superseded by a click of a mouse. Many experts believe the trend of online shopping should continue growing popularity and would maintain infancy for a long time. On the other hand, some traditonal ways of shopping have not yet disaapeared. Firstly, many of older generation are still slow in term of adapting themselve s to embrace changes, which means personal services available in shops makes shopping experiences more pleasant. Secondly, in order to avoid discorages of real interaction, people prefer seeing and touching the products. Furthermore, for some people, they enjoy the vibe and music that stores offer, especially during special occasions and holidays such as Christmas. In conclusion, while technology has made purchaing experience quicklier and more convenient, I would argue that it at the same is controversial and confusing since there is no personal service or physical counters to browse.