Write about the advantages and disadvantages that come with the current trend towards online shopping.

Nowadays, online shopping is becoming more and more trendy. Citizens have a tendency to stay at home and have their stuff delivered without going to the shops. Shopping online can both have advantages and disadvantages. Meanwhile, I truly believe that the advantages do exceed Vthe drawbacks. On the one hand, buying things on the Internet not only helps customers save their time but also reduces the amount of motorbikes and cars as well as many other personal transportations. By staying at home and ordering products online, customers won’t have to go outside. Therefore, they can do their work such as homework or housework while waiting for the delivery. This way, works can be done effectively and quickly, so people can have time for relaxation as well as other leisure activities. Also, if the folks do online shopping, they can contribute to lessening the quantity of personal transportations. This results in the decrease of traffic trams during rush hour. On the other hand, online shopping still has some drawbacks such as malfunctioning products and late delivery. There are some situations that not until customers receive their orders do they realise that the product is broken or not as good as how it looks in the images that the counter-jumper has posted. This will absolutely bring disappointment to the customers as they can’t have their money back. In addition, sometimes the deliverer may have difficulties in finding the place of delivery. Therefore, consignee will have to wait for a long time to receive their orders. If the shop is far away from the place of delivery, it will take the deliverer a considerable amount of time to deliver. In conclusion, online shopping has become popular due to its convenience such as time-saving and reducing traffic jams but it may take a long amount of time for the delivery, which can infuriate customers. However, the advantages do outrage(? ? ? ) disadvantages.