Enormous sums of money are contributed nowadays to creating bicycle lanes due to the safety they provide cyclers and all the road users

Enormous sums of money are contributed nowadays to creating bicycle lanes due to the safety they provide cyclers and all the road users, whereas some agglomerations throughout the world consider this type of infrastructure unaffordable to have. Personally, I agree with the idea that cyclists must have their own lanes and use them effectively, as it is an essential part of a modern urban road network nowadays. A good reason to construct and exploit cycling lanes is that it gives the opportunity to detect cycling as an alternative to using other vehicles that emit carbon dioxide and enlarge the carbon footprint. Well-equipped paths for cyclers will encourage more individuals to replace cars with more velocipedes. Thus, it will relieve congestion with the traffic and bring improvements to the environment and benefit society in the long run. Another point to consider is that efficient cycling networks are designed and build in that way that they minimize the risks of any damage for bicycle users, therefore, they are considered to be live-saving in the case of road accidents. In order to ensure that their citizens stay save on the road, any governments must do as more as possible, including financial support and contribution into the traffic system. In addition to this, reliable cycling paths may decrease the number of the incidents where cyclists are involved. To conclude, I am of the opinion that separate lanes and paths for bicycles is a must for any society that values lives and safety of its citizens. The cost of biking lanes will be recouped many times over by the gains they bring.