Write about teaching someone something you are good at

I enjoy imparting my knowledge with others. Today I will share my experience when I taught my skills to one friend of mine. I'm really good at doing sketching, this is not my profession but I really love to do painting in my free time or when I feel stress. My friends are very impressed by my this skill and one day one of my good friend was keen to learn from me. I have seen her doing sketching, she just need proper guidance and some sort of patience so that she can also draw neatly. I started give her time after my school time, she was dedicated to learn sketching. After few days we didn't saw any improvement so she decided to quit as she was very upset with her performance. I tried to convince her, make her realise that every skill need time and patience. We all love learning something new in our lives but forget that growing skills is like a seed, it takes time to become a plant vice versa skills need time to shine. We have to work hard for everything, nothing is come automatically in your life. Being an artist I know the true meaning of patience, it takes hours or days to make something perfect but it takes few seconds to say what a great painting or I didn't like it. Overall I love sharing my knowledge with my friend, this help was not out of obligation but out of true friendship to boost her confidence and help her to develop her artist skills. Art is an other meaning of being genuine. I was genuine to her and it was achievement for both of us, I will never regret helping a friend in need. As a friend in need is friend indeed.