Write about skills that you have developed in lockdown learning time.

Nowhere in our history has a pandemic been more serious than the outbreak of Covid-19 with million cases worldwide. Consequently, social-distancing is on top of the list to protect human beings from being affected. While some people still assume this lockdown learning time refrains them from following their routines, I have taken this time to enhance my skillets, namely time-management and cooking skills. My top priority in this lockdown period was always my study. However, by virtue of the abundance of time must come the procrastination and the distractions, so that I attempted to tight myself on a daily schedule to practice my time-management skill. My initial endeavor started with a specific ‘To-do list’ on which I highlighted all the homework tasks within a day. I would also make sure that the amount of time spent on studying every day must be approximately five hours so as to develop a sound study habit in this self-quarantine period. In addition, I would never past my bedtime at eleven o’clock and have myself indulged in the comfort of this break. Only when I developed time-management skills did I could spare enough time to pursue my hobbies and spontaneously strike a balance between my study and my recreational activities. Apart from improving my academic performance, generating new life skills was my second priority. I have started to expand my culinary repertoire since the first days of the lockdown period. Basically, I was familiar with the kitchen as I always had the predilection for preparing home meals. Furthermore, it goes without saying that cooking is a crucial life skill that every mother urges the daughter to master before getting married. Prior to preparing the ingredients, I usually checked for the best recipe to prevent social-contacts as much as possible. To my way of thinking, the most difficult point in cooking was that the cook had to accurately measure the ingredients and the spice to delicately perform the flavor of the food. Recently, I sought out plenty of cooking tips; however, the best tip of the time was always satisfied feelings when seeing your family enjoying your dishes. Cooking skills and time-management skills were two of many quintessential skills I need to practice and this period provided me nothing but time for my self-improvement. As everything must be viewed from different perspectives, supposing people took this time to fully develop their strengths, this lockdown would be much expeditious and meaningful.