Write about disabled children issue

Many developed countries are experiencing substantial increases in children with intellectual disabilities. This essay will highlight some of the main problems of this and suggest several possible approaches to reduce the adverse effects resulting from this problem. One of the major challenges of the increase in mental deterioration is that it puts a heavy burden on both the healthcare system and the social welfare cost. Disabled people are more vulnerable to chronic diseases that perhaps significantly impact upon future vocational, educational, and social opportunities. Another acute problem needed solving is how humans behave with underprivileged children. This can be attributed to the discrimination of non-disabled people in society. In terms of some feasible solutions, the government could implement a range of measures to deal with the problems of cognitive impairments. The first solution would be to increase the importance of the private sector in providing healthcare. Presumably, this would help reduce the burden on government spending. Another measure would be to make more contact with disabled and non-disabled people. I suppose that without the cooperation of both politicians and individuals, these issues will never be effectively tackled. Those who are handicapped, for example, would have a positive attitude if they are integrated in our communities. In conclusion, I believe that supporting the paralyzed is the obligation of both politicians and individuals because of the aforementioned reasons.