Obesity is the disease of the century, which effects different age groups. In this essay i sm discussing the common causes and probable solutions of this problem.

Obesity is the disease of the century, which effects different age groups. In this essay i sm discussing the common causes and probable solutions of this problem. At the beginning, the participating factors are various. However, two of the major causes are reccurent unhealthy food choices and lack of awareness of body nutritious requierments. The choice of fast food is easier and cheaper, for example many busey workers will determine thier meal by outweighting the time and energy needed rather than nutrtion and benefits, as a healthy meal made at home could take about 30-40 min in average but fast food options are picked up or deliverd in less than 15 min with no effort needed when compared to it’s counterpart. Furthermore, lack in awareness of body needs is unfortunate. For instance, many people extend beyond thier calorie needs everyday and do nothing to extend thier calorie burning, like sports and workout activites. In another words unwise decisions caused by lack of time or information has a major impact on our health. The problem could be challenging to solve, but a major change could be made by increasing the healthy options in resturants, and rise of community knowledge. Increasing of healthy options in resturant can be inforced by raising taxes of resturants providing unhealthy options as well as decrease it if they provided healthier options. In the other hand a simple idea could be used to make people aware of thier calorie consumptions by including the calories of eash meal in the menu as was ruled by the government in Saudi Arabia. In summary, obesity is a recognized obstacle to health, and it’s leading causes such as unhealthy food and ignorance could be overcome by both govermental snd personal descions.