"Today's society is becoming increasingly dependent on technology". do you agree?

Technology affects the way individuals communicate, learn, and think. It helps society and determines how people interact with each other on a daily basis. Modern human cannot be separated from technology because it has many advantages. I agree that today's society is becoming increasingly dependent on technology because technology has made our lives easier, technology can make it easier for students to find information and technology can make it easier for people to communicate. Firstly, technology has made our lives easier. This is has related to our lives where many things that we use in our life are dependent on technology. Such as, the rice cooker we use nowadays are so sophisticated and do not require firewood to cook rice. However, we can save our time where we can do two works at a time. Therefore, technology has made our lives easier by saving our time. Secondly, technology can make it easier for students to find information. They can search for information needed such as the internet related to their studies. For example, obtaining information about the importance of public telephones. In a few minutes, they can get the information they want. Therefore, technology can make it easier for students to find information by internet. Lastly, technology can make it easier for people to communicate. Communication is important to them. Due to that, they can communicate even at long distances such as through video calls. They can use several applications for example WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook. Therefore, technology can make it easier for people to communicate by some applications. Based on the three arguments above, I agree that today's society is becoming increasingly dependent on technology. This is because technology are very important for students, parents and others.