besity is the disease of the century, which effects various age groups.

Obesity is the disease of the century, which effects various age groups. This essay, discuss the common causes and probable solutions of this problem. At the beginning, the participating factors are various. However, two of the major causes are recurrent unhealthy food choices and lack of awareness of body nutritious requirements. The choice of fast Meals is easier and cheaper, for example a number of busy workers will determine their feast by outweighing the time and energy needed rather than nutrition and benefits, as a healthy recipe made at home could take about 30-40 min in average. On the contrary the alternatives are picked up or delivered in less than 15 min with no effort needed when compared to its counterpart. Furthermore, lack in awareness of body needs is unfortunate. For instance, a plethora of people extend beyond their calorie needs every day and do nothing to extend their calorie burning, like sports and workout activities. In in other words unwise decisions caused by lack of time or information has a major impact on our health. The problem could be challenging, numerous major change could be made by increasing the healthy options in restaurants, and rise of community knowledge. The first solution could be enforced by raising taxes of restaurants providing unhealthy options as well as decrease it if they provided healthier options. In the other hand a simple idea could be used to make people aware of their calorie consumption by including the calories of each meal in the menu as was ruled by the government in Saudi Arabia. In summary, obesity is a recognized obstacle to health, and it’s leading causes such as unhealthy food and ignorance could be overcome by both governmental and personal decisions.