Write about advantages of living in a big city

The human civilization underwent many changes and developments with the passage of time. Early man lived in caves and forests. They lived on the food available in the forests. Science has blessed mankind with all the basic comforts of life. Man started living in cities. Cities became the major centers of live hood. A city has larger population compared to a town and a village. Life is full of activities in a big city. A big city is a centre of all types of education. It is a centre of trade, medical facilities, business and recreation. The population increase during the daytime. People staying the nearby villages and towns come to the city on different errands. Life in a big city starts early in the morning. many school buses carrying school children can be seen playing on roads. School children dressed in their uniform can be seen on the roads walking or waiting for buses. Some are seen moving on scooters and in cars. Then a long queue of office-workers can be seen at the bus stops. Some go by their own vehicles and others go by buses or trains. Some people use cycles and auto rickshaws to go to their destination. People flock to the market to buy vegetables and household goods. With every passing hour, the traffic goes on increasing. The shops and the market places remain crowded till the evening hours. Life in the city has certain charms. There are many places for recreation. There are big parks, hotels and clubs for entertainment. There are discotheques for music lovers and party-goers.