In many countries, young graduates after finishing their studies are still unemployed and facing uncertainty for the future. What could be the reasons and effects of this issue? Suggest some ways to solve this problem.

It is a true fact that in many nations, a good proportion of young graduates are facing unemployment and their future is quite uncertain. In this case, this essay will examine the considerable reasons, effects, and solutions of unemployed young graduates. There is a variety of factors for the increased number of unemployed graduates. First and foremost, lack of practical experience could be a significant reason to be considered. It is generally believed that if a young person has had no experience after getting a degree, it’s arduous to get a job. The fact can be demonstrated by the Australian research from 2014, which proved that the chances of being offered a job without any experience are reduced by 40%. Moreover, increased competition in the job market may be another factor to take into account. In regard to the above mentioned reasons for unemployed graduates, the effects of the same exist too. Criminal actions and severe depression maybe some of the detrimental impacts. Despite the causes and effects mentioned above in regard to unemployment of graduates, there are some solutions available which could be implemented. Internships can be a possible solution. It may be defined as students could go through internships in order to gain more experience for future positions within the company. Furthermore, jobs provided by the government could be another imperative solution. In conclusion, indeed, unemployed graduates are increasing and there are uncountable reasons and effects of it; however, the above mentioned concrete steps can assist to mitigate the impacts.