Write about a tragic event and the causes of this event

To be honest picking just one of all the great psychologal theories that I've learnt throughout this course is not an easy choice for me because after every week I could see the relationship between real life and psychology greated than ever, but to begin with relating psychology to the world around me I want to talk about Bystander interferenc and the Milgram shock obedience experiment which had caused some actions happening at the same time in a particular event, bloody November, that took place in Iran on 2019. https: //en. m. wikipedia. org/wiki/2019%E2%80%932020_Iranian_protests The example I decided to share talks about one of the recent protest against government after the raise in petrol price in Iran; the protest was from common people in the society against government members and their soldiers, the Milgram shock obedience experiment stated how far people are willing to obey authority right when government ordered to shot everyone attending in the protest and many more immoral and horrible things they had done to the victims. Right now in the London tribunal to hear victim's accounts of Iranian repression of 2019 Fuel protests; we can hear soldiers confessing they didn't want to shot people or torture them and they were only obeying the orders and didn't know how to stop or if they knew it's absolutely immoral they couldn't help but continuing to follow the leader. According to Raha Bahraini, security forces detained hundreds of children and adolescents in Khuzestan, Kermanshah, Kurdistan and Ilam provinces, and in Kohgiluyeh and Boyer-Ahmad provinces, some of them were detained after school protests, electrocuted and tortured. I think this is the point where we understand what we have learned from our course more clear than ever so in Stanly Milgram experiment where people are following authority if you feel it's wrong then it's very important to speak up because the model you set when others see it makes them more likely to speak up as well so maybe if one of the force's leaders would have the courage to ignore the orders everything could be different now for Iranians and the families who have lost their loved ones during this protests. Along side of the authority and how soldiers were obeying orders even against their wish there is also another psychological effect that gets your attention while reading about this tragic event like what I noticed, the Bystander interferenc, the cause of many filming the victims in need instead of helping and many running and leaving where you could simply stay and help another individual and how many people would gather around the injured people on the ground and only watching them die. This diffusion of responsibility; sort of conformity effect and spread of responsibility which makes your portion of it feel smaller along side of authority is what has happend several times when you hear from the victoms of this immoral event. To sum up I want to highlight that by knowing about psychology and even the smallest things we learned during this course we can relate and understand people's actions and eventually help to build a safer society where science is playing an undeniable and important role. Maybe even in this particular case people could stand up and defend their morals against their leaders or people could help and prevent many deaths causing from the diffusion of responsibility and take the immediate action to save another individual immediately