University Personal Statemet

I am Ali S. AlSalaim. I was born and grew up in Najran city in the southern area of Saudi Arabia. After completing, my high school, I joined the Architectural Engineering department at Najran university and graduated in 2020. I engaged in my first job at SASROCK as Project Support Engineer since Jan 2021 to present. During my experience, I learned many things starting from meeting colleagues from more than 15 nationalities and knowing about their cultures and languages that enhanced my communication and teamwork skills as well as insight into the business in general. During my bachelor’s degree I was interested in the engineering economics, project management and physics. After I took those subjects, I realized my passion to learn more about them. However, in my work experience as Project Support Engineer I have tried the practical side of my passions and working with professionals which inspired me to improve my skills in management and business processes. And I decided to study a master’s program in related subjects. One of my colleagues holds a master’s degree in Engineering Management from Coventry University in the UK. He advised me to study in the UK to live the experience of studying in the most prestigious academic destinations and met students from all over the world. Throughout my search, the master's in management in University of Edinburgh caught my eyes, especially the flexibility in the optional modules which will help a lot to customize my studying as much as I need. Such a degree from world ranked university will improve my career and change my life by learning new knowledge that could lead me to distinguish in the market or even my own business. Thank you for considering my application.