Write about a time when your courage failed you

India is a secular country, there are regular conflicts between religions. But there is one common love that all Indians share regardless of religion or ethnicity. That is the game of cricket. I am a big fan of it since the year 2015. In India cricketers get so much following that it will eat up any actor or singer’s fame. So in India competition is as big as its population. Two years later, in 2017 I took the love to next level and wanted to become a cricketer. I joined a cricket academy and bought cricketing equipment which including 800 INR bat. I played a lot with it. After a year and a half, an important tournament was nearing and I really wanted an English willow bat, they are made up of ‘high quality wood’. After two hours of adamant behaviour in the store I bought it. We played somewhat good and was able to reach till semi-final. I was promoted as vice-captain, that’s when people started to declare me as over courageous, overconfident and rude towards fellow players but I was just trying to make them work hard to win