Children should grow up in the countryside than in a big city. essay

Nowadays people say that children should be grown in the countryside rather than in the big city. It is a serious question because it concerns the development of our future generation. On the one hand, some say that it would be better for children to live in a healthy environment with fresh air in the countryside; on the other hand, others argue that children should interact more with amenities in the city. Personally, I think that children should grow up in a city that offers a plethora of merits and I will consider some arguments to support my point of view. Indisputably, living in the country has several pros such as a healthy environment, fresh food, fruits and vegetables help them in fortifying their health. Besides, in country they get a lot of open space for physical activity that stimulates their immunity. Additionally, children in the village are more independent, they help their parents with the housework. Nevertheless, growing up in a big city gives more merits to a child than growing in the countryside. To begin with, the city offers better education and career opportunities. They can choose a school they want to study, moreover, they can choose any hobby group or sports section. In the big cities, children have a choice for education, because there are more schools, colleges and universities in cities but the countryside has no such opportunities. Moreover, children are better prepared for life in a modern world due to the fact they live in an environment that contains all kinds of people. They face various types of people, nationalities, cultures and learn to respect and consider the opinion of everyone. Thus, this fact will help children to collaborate with people and work in a team in the future, which is an essential element in the modern world. Furthermore, a city provides a number of opportunities for entertainment, for instance, cinemas, theatres, play areas. In conclusion, I am inclined to think that children gain more profits in the city than in the countryside.