write a story about unforgettable day

Last summer, while I was on holiday on a Greek island, my friends and I went for a walk to the top of a beautiful whitewashed village. It was extremely hot. We spent a happy hour wandering up and down the narrow streets, and then we decided to stop at a lovely café. Just then, I tripped and fell over! “Oh no, I think I’ve twisted my ankle, ” I cried. I didn’t know how I was going to get down the hill. Then, suddenly, we heard the sound of hooves and an old man appeared on a donkey! He stopped and started speaking to me in Greek. The café owner came over and translated. “Get onto the donkey, ” he said, “and he’ll take you down the hill to the clinic in the town. ” My friends helped me onto the donkey and off we went! The doctor at the clinic strapped up my ankle and I spent the rest of my holiday happily sunbathing on the beach. How fortunate for me the old man and his donkey appeared when they did! 2 One summer day, Ahmad and his friend Habib were hiking in the mountains. They came to the banks of a fast-flowing river and they wanted to get across. Suddenly, Ahmad spotted a rope bridge a few yards away. They went to inspect it. Several of its wooden slats were missing and there was no handrail except for a worn-looking rope. A sign said, ‘Danger! Do not cross! ’ “We must find another way, ” said Habib, but Ahmad ignored him and set off alone. Then, halfway across, a slat broke under his foot. He grabbed the rope to steady himself, but it broke too. Habib watched, horrified, as Ahmad plunged into the swirling current. He was waving and shouting hysterically as the water swept him away. Habib knew he had to act. He pulled the broken rope out of the water and flung it frantically. Ahmad grabbed it and, seconds later, he was safe! As Ahmad lay in the sun to dry out, he realised how foolish he had been. He was lucky to be alive and he vowed never to ignore a warning again.