Write a story about something that happened to you

There are numerous things that happened in the past that I will never forget, but today I am going to write about a difficult decision I made. When I was preparing the application form for the university admission exam, I had to make a critical decision, which was not simple to make. At that time, I was at a crossroads, where I had to decide which university to apply for. Actually, I was interested in the University of Economics and Finance but my parents wanted me to study at Ho Chi Minh City University of Law. I nevertheless followed my parents of advice until the day I submitted my application, choosing the University of Law as the first option and the University of Economics and Finance as the second. I was not really like that. When I got my national exams result, I knew that I would have to study law. Fortunately, my mother knew I did not like it, so she let me transfer to the college I wanted first, but with the caveat that "you are responsible for what you pick, what I arrange is simply I want the best for you. " All in all, I studied in my favorite university but I am also sad that I did not do what my parents wanted. However, I will do my best to demonstrate that I made the correct decision