Work had been a top priority for any adult.

Work had been a top priority for any adult. Students, after completing their education usually prefer to work with an organization. Although the culture and the work environment are changing at a pace, the only constant that remained there is the job interview questions. Enormous debates session is held on the topic "Job interview questions". Every individual is usually asked to describe about themself at there starting phase of the interview. Many people believe that the questions should be started by asking about themselves, while many argue to this point and say that person should be asked more about their skills. This essay will be highlighting the facts behind both the ideology of the interview. Interview questions for the starting phase had stayed the same for ages. People are usually asked to describe about themselves, questions such as hobbies, interests, family background. The thought behind this questionnaire is to make the candidate comfortable to speak up for the next task. While answering the basic and easy details person make themself comfortable. During this phase of the interview, confidence and communication skills are tested. To contradict the fact that personal information is the only way to test a person at the initial stage, people are raising their voices with valid justification. These people demand questioning them about their skill-set and technical knowledge. A person who does not have a good personal background usually get offended by these questions and may hesitate during the whole interview, or even worse sometimes interviewer judge the person according to their personal background regardless of their technical skills. To conclude, I would say that the interviewer should change the pattern of their questionnaire and should ask only about the skills that are required from them for the job. More interview rounds could be added to the technical phase in order to replace personal information questions.