Write a proposal (220-260 words) to the Dean to express your concern, suggest some activities, and ask for any resources needed to run the club.

Introduction The purpose of this proposal is to discuss the intended course of action in establishing a reading club and suggesting practical strategies to widely spread reading habit of students in the Faculty of English Language Teacher Education. Background From my observational evidence, reading culture is not pervasive among college students currently. With the advocacy of cutting-edge technology, the young tend to spend most of their spare time enjoying accessing social networking or playing online game, which is quite a waste of time and might be harmful to their mental health. Therefore, on behalf of a member of the Youth Union Committee, I suppose it is definitely indispensable to form a club, which could encourage students to focus more on their reading habit. Activities ● Workshop: My first recommendation would be to hold a workshop that allow people to meet and interact with inspirational authors in order to lift the reading spirit of the students. This would mean that participants could have more enthusiasm and motivation to invest more time on their reading. ● Competition: Another possibility would be to organize competitions that are related to reading book such as book review or story creation. These competitions could effectively stimulate excitement as well as imagination of readers. Resources ● Space: It would be a great choice if we had a large and safe room, which can contain dozens of people joining events such as the workshops or the competitions. Simultaneously, it is quite essential to have a shared space to run the club in the future. For these reasons, one possibility would be to use one of the rooms in B2 building. ● Expenditure: I propose asking the faculty and other donors, who concern about reading, for sponsorship for the accolade of competitions as well as the organization costs of workshops. Conclusion I feel certain that the course of action proposed above will achieve practical benefits for both the university and the students. I hope that the scheme outlined presented in this proposal meets with your approval.