Quarantine: Mission thought to be Impossible.

The virus looms over our heads, causing anxiety and fear. We can either drown in this anxiety or rise above. While the first few days were hard, slowly you adjust and start appreciating all the things around you. In love with simple things, the birds chirping all throughout the day. Never before experienced it in Karachi and is thought to be impossible, except for a few minutes during sunrise. Mother nature is thanking us, giving us clearer skies, cooler weather. Forcing us to slow down. Paranoid about shaking people’s hands, not trusting people’s hygiene, it makes me more relaxed that people are washing hands, multiple times a day, and hopefully this will last, post covid-19. I used to wash/clean my phone almost every so often, everyone thought it was an excessive practice, till they didn’t have a choice and started doing it themselves. My house is gleaming with polished door handles, light switches and intercoms. It is an OCDs dream come true. Lastly people of Pakistan are generous with 4th largest charity given in the world, but the virus has brought out more empathy than seen before, we have managed to impress even ourselves. Communities are donating selflessly and generously, risking their lives to distribute food to the most vulnerable. And for once, I have something to be proud of than just cricket. For once the world is united against one thing; survival.