Write a passage about the ways you think, the Internet has changed people’s life.

The Internet is a global information system. Nowadays, the internet is popular everywhere in the world. The Internet provides many useful utilities for users but besides that it also has negative. I will analyze the advantages and disadvantages of the Internet specifically. First, the Internet is a big store of information. Any kind of information on any topic is available on the Internet. You can find it by the most popular search engines, for example, google. com, search. com, yahoo. com, etc. Besides, you can share information with other people around the world. Secondly, the Internet connects many people all over the world. Stay updated with happenings in the whole world and the new technology and information. You can get the latest news about the world on the Internet. Most of the newspapers of the world are also available on the Internet. It is easier to stay in touch with your friends by chatting, e-mail messages, forums…. Another benefit, there are many services on the internet. Such as online banking, job seeking, purchasing tickets for your favorite movies, and hotel reservations. Especially entertainment, you can see movies, listen to music, etc… You can play games with other people in any part of the world and there are many games for you to choose from. Online education is also popular on the internet. Many websites provide lectures, books, and documents on different subjects or topics. You can also download these lectures to your own computer. You can listen and see these lectures repeatedly and get a lot of knowledge. Besides, there are also disadvantages. Children can connect to these websites that are for adults only. They can see the information which is not good. This is perhaps the biggest threat related to your children's healthy mental life. Another drawback, today, the Internet is the most popular source of spreading viruses. These viruses create different problems in your computer. Viruses can attack your privacy and get some information about you. It’s hard to predict what will happen if you were hacked the account information. The next drawback is the accuracy of information. A lot of information stored is stored on websites. Some information may be incorrect or not. Sometimes you may be confused. Another problem is the wastage of time. A lot of time is wasted to collect information on the Internet. Some people waste a lot of time chatting or playing games. At home and offices, many people use the Internet without any positive purpose. In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of the Internet, Depend on you, it will be the advantages or disadvantages. You should balance study and play.