me to the Land of the Souls, also known as the Land of the Dead. Here he meets dead relatives, meets a nun he never knew. When things get more complicated, misunderstandings, conspiracies, or human lies are exposed. Besides, he has to constantly race to return to a normal life, overcoming challenges to not give

My favorite movie and also the one I’d like to check out again is Coco. It was a 3D animated science fiction, musical, and adventure film released by Walt Disney Pictures and produced by Pixar Animation Studios. The movie is based on an idea by Lee Unkrich, directed by Unkrich and starring and co-author Adrian Molina. The film was about the Mexican holiday Día de Muertos. The screenplay was written by Adrian Molina and Matthew Aldrich. Pixar started developing this movie in 2016. Unkrich and his team also visited Mexico for inspiration. It was a journey full of joy and sorrow. In 2018, the film won an Oscar for Best Cartoon and a Golden Globe for Best Animated Feature. Coco premiered on October 27, 2017, at the Morelia International Film Festival in Morelia, Mexico. It was released in Mexico 1 week later, last weekend, Día de Muertos. It was released in Vietnam on November 24, 2017. This movie far exceeded my expectations. Coco tells the exciting and magical journey of Miguel, a boy who loves colorful tunes but was born into a music-forbidden family. He always dreamed of becoming a great musician like his idol Ernesto de la Cruz. But his family's puzzling traditions prevent him from pursuing his passion. Then by accident, he came to the Land of the Souls, also known as the Land of the Dead. Here he meets dead relatives, meets a nun he never knew. When things get more complicated, misunderstandings, conspiracies, or human lies are exposed. Besides, he has to constantly race to return to a normal life, overcoming challenges to not give up music. But then, after all, what Miguel found was much more meaningful.