Write a passage about the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city

In these days, many people tend to move into the city. There are some argument and acceptance about the benefits and drawbacks of living in the city. In my opinion, it has both advantages and disadvantages. It's true that cities have a lot of opportunities for people who are looking for jobs with high salary. Because big companies or international enterprises usually locate in big cities and they are always looking for employees. Especially, many people accept low- paying jobs like street vendors or construction workers to earn a living in urban life. It's easy to understand why people want to live in the city in the hope of having a better life. Life in the city has its own convenience. For example, there are shops, supermarkets, and restaurants everywhere to satisfy everyone's demand whenever they need. City also offers many recreational facilities to please you in your free time such as theaters, cinemas, etc. Moreover, living condition in the city is really comfortable with modern equipment like the Internet, television, telephone, etc. However, life in the city also has lots of disadvantages. The biggest issue in the city is traffic. Streets and roads in the cities are always packed with vehicles and people. Another problem is the atmosphere. The air in the city is contaminated because of the commission from factories and transport. This leads to environmental pollution and in some cases seriously affects people’s health. Nevertheless, I still want to live in the city because nowadays there are so many facilities I can't refuse. And because I feel relaxed and comfortable staying in my own city.