Tourism development surely brings many benefits, but at the same time it also causes many problems.

It is true that the tourism industry has been a prosperous sector in many countries because of its enormous profits. While tourism has positive impacts on the national economy, it also causes detrimental effects on the culture and landscape as well. From my perspective, the pros and cons of the travel industry are equally considerable. On top of that, tourism brings three primary benefits that significantly enhance individuals’ satisfaction and economic growth. First of all, tourist destinations provide the holidaymakers with sublime scenery, comfortable accommodation and cultural activities which enable them to recharge their batteries and moreover experience a different cultural diversity. Second, tourism makes a great contribution to job opportunities. It is because the annual flock of people to a place demands a great deal of goods and services such as restaurants, hotels, shopping centers and so on. Therefore, it creates various occupations suitable for the native residents and the living patterns in those tourist attractions. Third, there would be development in community infrastructure thanks to the travel industry. In other words, there will be higher investments in public transportation, security system and so on to come up to the travellers’ satisfaction. For this reason, the inhabitants’ living standard would be generally enhanced. On the other hand, it is undeniable that tourists do have negative impacts on the destinations. The excessive number of holidaymakers puts high pressure on the surroundings. For instance, air pollution is inevitable in high peak season due to exhaust fumes from long-distance travelers and natural inhabitats are alarmingly damaged due to the overwhelming of eco-tourism. Also, tourism poses a threat to cultural values in a country as it requires the local to give up their ordinary jobs to work in the travel industry. This results in the loss of customs and traditions in some tourist destinations. Another drawback of tourist industry is an increase in the cost of living. It means that there are heavier taxes on public transits or healthcare service and eventually the natives are forced to pay more expense in resources that used to be reasonable. To sum up, tourism development plays a pivotal role in many countries as it could considerably alter the economy. Holidaymakers are encouraged to be responsible to where they travel to to minimize the destruction of landscape and life cycle of the native residents