write a paragraph with the title The Importance of Music

We are living in the 4. 0 era, an era in which the world develops with the appearance of many modern technical technologies that have never existed before. More and more forms of entertainment are born, however, music has always played an indispensable and essential role in our lives from time immemorial. First of all, music has been one of the main sources of entertainment since ancient times. During the earlier times, when there were no televisions, internet connections, video games, or any other way to keep oneself entertained, music helped people to combat boredom. Nowadays, people listen to music at parties, nightclubs, and weddings to dance and enjoy themselves. They listen using streaming services like YouTube, Apple Music, and Spotify to relax throughout the day. Simultaneously, music calms our mind, it can help to get rid of negative thoughts and emotions. During the day, we have to face a number of situations that increase our stress levels. Small things such as being yelled at, having a disagreement, or even watching a video on social media can cause stress. Music helps us unwind, it makes us forget these unnecessary things, on the contrary, it can keep our mind occupied the whole day. You should put on your favorite song or play an instrument of your choice whenever you feel low. It can instantly boost the mood. It gives you relief and allows you to relieve stress. Music is a wonderful therapy that will make you calm down, and in a moment of joy, it refreshes you. Furthermore, music has the ability to unite and connect people of all ages and cultural backgrounds. Music is called a universal language because it knows no boundaries. It flows freely beyond the barriers of language, religion, country, . . . . Anyone can enjoy music no matter their age. The Live Aid performances, which were televised to a worldwide audience in the 1980s, are perhaps the finest illustration of this. There were two live events were held simultaneously in the UK and the US, with the goal of raising funds for famine relief in Ethiopia. The concerts were a huge success, both in terms of the number of people around the world who watched them and the impact they had on the international public awareness of the famine. Although it is true that a song’s lyrics may be incomprehensible owing to the language barrier, its melody is linguistically neutral. In fact, to feel the melody of a song, listeners do not need to fully understand the language in which the song is written. For example, a Vietnamese may fall in love with a Korean pop song or a Japanese person may shed tears when listening to a gloomy piece of music written by an American musician. This is clear evidence that music is a universal language that overtakes all cultural boundaries. Last but not least, music is not only a source of entertainment but also an amazing healing power. Doctors around the world have begun to include music therapy as part of various medical treatments because it helps in a speedy recovery. Patients listen to music as a part of their treatment. They also compose music, play different musical instruments, write lyrics, dance, and chant. Music is a really great way to improve the quality of life. In short, it can be said with certainty that music is an important part of everyone's life.