Art is considered important and government should fund it.

There is a popular opinion among some, that the governing authorities funding on arts should be put to better use. I do not agree with this stance because arts are an integral part of our culture and because arts are equally important for our aesthetic views. Arts can be considered as a mirror which showcases to the world the true identity of a nation, in which case, funding such a phenomenon is vital for the existence of a country’s cultural standing. Art pieces, stage plays, literature, dances, are a few of the examples of arts which needs to be preserved. These art forms outline the national values and shows the colours and rhythm of a country. Arts can be used as an approach to reach the global stage to stage the talents and pride of a nation. Therefore, spending more money on arts cannot be considered a waste of resources. Arts can also be considered from the perspective of the individual aesthetic view. Since humans are constantly struggling to win a rat-race on their day to day lives, these art forms can be used as an escape route to unwind and relax their overworked minds and exhausted bodies. To illustrate this matter further, government sponsored music and arts festivals can be considered as an avenue for individuals to seek peace of mind and recharge their drained souls before they step out into the real world once again. In conclusion, considering all these factors, I believe that arts should be financially backed by the government, and should not be considered as a useless concept, because arts are a part of our culture and at the same time a part of our artistic soul.