Some earn higher salaries than others.

It is a common phenomenon that some citizens’ earning capacity is much higher when compared to others. While some believe this to be a positive attribute for a country, others believe it to something that needs to be restricted by the state. On the one hand, people consider the prospects of earning a higher wage as a blessing for a country. The reason behind is that higher wage earning countries tend to lure a powerful workforce. Highly skilled employees who prefer to get a good salary, would migrate to these countries looking for better opportunities. This would in return bring an influx of revenue to the country. People migrating for jobs in the Middle Eastern countries is the perfect scenario which highlights this factor. On the other hand, some uphold the notion that the governing regime of a country should restrict the salary amounts that could be earned by each individual. This will ensure that the wage gap between the employees would not be drastically different to that of each other. A vast difference of salary ranges ultimately leads to social disparity. This can be clearly seen in the developing countries, where the poor and the rich have a visible difference. In my opinion, I believe that the government should curb the salary earning capacities to ensure a balance in the society. If the remuneration of each individual is restricted, it will ensure to have positive effects on the society. For example, it will not create any unnecessary competition among the employees and will create an equal footed workforce. In conclusion, there is a need for the government to bring forth rules and regulations to restrict the salary levels of the workforce which will result in a society which is equipped with social stability and peace.