What skills, qualities and experiences have prepared you to undertake this programme? What value do you think you can add to the learning community as part of an internationally diverse group? What impact do you hope to make in your future career, and how will this programme contribute to your aspirations?

The latter of my academic period at high school in 2012, a huge decision did I choose to shift from the natural science that I had already been spending almost three years for social science, while finally deciding accounting as my discipline at the university. At first, I was inspired by my dad at the moment while we were discussing about adulthood. As a person who involved in this subject for many years, he taught me the basic concept of accounting that could be intertwined with my daily life, such as managing financial cash inflow and outflow for my income. My interest was flourished as I knew the total proportion of accounting graduates who are consistently pursuing the professional classification in Indonesia are still far from its required. It creates a resultant void that I can fill in later on. During my college period, my keen interest in accounting had been intensified as I was selected as part of Assistant Lecturer in Accounting under Faculty of Economics and Business at Brawijaya University. It gave me space to transform my theoretical knowledge into experiential by giving classes to new students as well as creating and discussing the materials with the lecturers. Besides, I also contributed as a member of the Human Development Department at this organization and participated in the program called “eksistensi” where all students who faced difficulties in every subject related to accounting could be mentored outside the requisite classroom with small-group-discussion method. Last year, my work experience on audit a FinTech industry was one of the most interesting yet exhausting experiences of my life since it is categorized as a new model financial business in Indonesia. Although it was both emotionally yet physically demanding, it instilled in me a resolute desire to comprehend the business wholly. Here, I was espoused by the specific areas of audit that are newly implemented in Indonesia. Thus, strong communication skill and technical capability are a must, as I communicated regularly with my manager, partner and clients which consisted of brainstorming and applied professional judgement to book provision properly in the financial statement according to the applicable regulation. Throughout my involvement, I had been able to contribute by giving several provision scenarios based on macro economic research related to the business. Likewise, my responsible as a senior in-charge over several companies under one parent company required me to have superb time management and leadership skill. Working with several parties, including internal teams other than audit, required a lot of effort attention, so all the deliverables were able to meet the deadlines. Towards my responsibilities, I had been able to empathize with teammates, the regulator and clients, developing my understanding of the importance of the holistic perspective that the multidisciplinary team provided. We synergised to finish the engagement on time before the latest submitted reporting date. Through my experience, I have realized that accountant might be a challenging job yet demanding sacrifices. Nevertheless, I believe by registering in this program, I could strengthen my academic pillar alongside the experience I got by far. Near the future, as business is burgeoning, the demand for the accountants to give the reliability of financial statements will be enormous. Being part of the business, I hope I can contribute in retaining the credibility towards the quality of the profession and giving value added through the quality of financial statement in specific, which directly impact on increasing the reassurance of the corresponding parties whom use it.