write a paragraph to discuss about the role of hope in life

In the poem "Hope is the thing with feathers" by Emily Dickinson, suffering is an important idea in emphasizing the role and power of hope. In the poem, the suffering is clearly expressed through the image of a small bird in the sky having to overcome many difficulties and challenges such as gale, storm, chillest land, strangest sea. Although it is only a small bird, it can still overcome obstacles, harsh weather, still stay healthy, and show its strength. The image of a small bird is a metaphor for hope, which gives us strength and motivation to overcome all difficulties and challenges, and the harshest situations of life. In life, people will face a number of challenges, and what they need is hope, hope will help them through all. Especially in terms of health difficulties, hope is the spiritual medicine to help them overcome diseases. In fact, I have suffered from asthma since childhood, but with an optimistic spirit, full of hope for good health, I will be able to overcome my illness. Therefore, no matter how difficult life is or encounters too many challenges, everyone should always have hope to overcome everything.