Write a paragraph on Digital India

Digital India is a great initiative to improve the literacy rate of India. As per the current curcimstances, it has been observed that many household in India now atleast have access to a digital device that is smart enough to connect to the internet. A lot of these is possible due to the various government benefits being offered to even the most remote of places across India. Also, the reduction in cost of price per unit of one gigabyte of data allows for families to afford the data packs needed to connect to the online resources. Students who are now in colleges also recieved tablets from the government at a nominal cost, which allowed for students to study on devices with bigger screens compared to the smartphones or no screens at all. This has been observed first-hand as many of the students at my university received tablets for a cost of 1000 rupees, whereas the market price for the same was around 9000 rupees. Rural development has also brought digital libraries, and access to computers in villages. A village we visit every weekend, also received a donation to build a computer lab in their school through a corporate sponsor. Such initiatives are highly encouraged by the government, and the corporate social responsibility factor also allow the digital india campaign to prosper.