PARK PLAN COMPARISONS, when it first opened in 1920 and in present day

The given plans illustrates the numerous changes taken place in Grange Park since 1920 till present day. The park is situated between Arnold avenue and Eldon street. Overall there has been a significance change in the outlay of the park. Each corner has seen improvements, making it look well structured. The enhancements will cater the need of the present. However the area remained same, perhaps now there is a better utilization of the space. The center of the park had fountain which is replaced by a square rose garden surrounded by seats on all 4 sides. Left side of the fountain was a stage for musicians, however there were no seating area close to the stage. So an amphitheater seems a wise decision in todays time when people like to enjoy entertainments with participation. In Grange Park of 1920 there were no area for children's play, at the right corner there was a pond for water plant. Now the same area is converted into children's play area. Despite of getting new facility the todays isn't deprived of water feature. The south right corner has water feature too. One very interesting and much needed element is added in present day's park is cafe. It will attracted many foodies to the park.