The clothing and fashion industry have a big influence on people. Is this a good or bad thing?

People have always been greatly influenced by fashion over the decades, which will continue to happen in the future. Some people say that the clothing and fashion industry brings a lot of trouble to people. However, I completely disagree with that opinion. I will give arguments to support my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, clothes and fashion are not just items used to cover the human body. On the contrary, it also is the personality and emotions that people want to show to the outside. For example, a person with a simple and gentle style can be 90% sure that they are quite simple in their daily life. Thus, if anyone wants to make friends with that person, they will know what to do. Likewise, those who like the colourful, dynamic, through the clothes can make friends with other people with the same interests. Moreover, clothes help people express their emotions very well, like if someone is sad, they tend to wear dark and simple clothes like black or white, on the contrary, if they are happy they will choose items bright and eye-catching. Next, I believe that clothes increase our confidence and impression many times. For example, if someone wears messy clothes, they themselves will feel shy when meeting someone, or they will not make a good impression on people. When we meet someone, what makes our first impression? Of course, our eyes will only see the outer appearance, therefore, clothing and fashion are very important to everyone. A person with neat, clean and fashionable clothes will feel extremely confident when doing something because they know that everyone is paying attention to that person. Moreover, clothing and fashion affect not only individuals but also countries. Each country has its own traditional costume to enhance the unique beauty of its people and that country. That's why the world always organizes national costume contests every year, which is extremely meaningful. To summarize, the clothing and fashion industry has had a great influence on people. If people know how to create and use clothes properly, they will only enhance their beauty without any problems.