The use of social media, such as Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact in everyday life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Individuals are in great demand that using social media platforms is replacing direct contact in our daily life, this trend maintains both benefits and drawbacks. This article will outline and discuss our perspective. Virtual networks cause a positive impact on families, such as staying connected on social media. Societies can keep in touch and share photos. My cousins, for instance, are studying overseas in Australia, they usually send pictures of their daily life to my Messenger account, sequentially, I know that they are hunky-dory in this country. Social media can encourage individuals to keep connections. Another benefit of these virtual networks is to reunite long-lost relatives. They will bring distant people together. Take my father as a good instance, he can contact his relatives that are living in Canada because of using Facebook. They always exchange and share information, thoughts, and ideas, his life is much better, as a result. Sequentially, people can get on well with each other through virtual networks. Since virtual networks have some extra benefits, it has some overwhelming drawbacks. They fuel feelings of anxiety, depression, and isolation. As a result, it will negatively affect mental health. I, for instance, used to be hooked to Facebook, which leads me to considerable isolation, I did not communicate with my family members anymore. As a result, the sum of patients who suffer from depression will increase. Secondly, social media platforms can lead to the risk of data breaches. These platforms can contain security loopholes, which will be harmful to us. For example, hackers can automatically track and collect location data and hack our accounts. Sequentially, we must prevent our data from getting compromised. Generally speaking, the occurrence of virtual networks brings both advantages and disadvantages, we must balance them in order not to be harmed by them. This trend is expected to decline in the future.