Write a paragraph of 150-200 words to answer the following questions: 'What do you think the "frontier spirit" means? In what ways did cowboys have a frontier spirit? How did the cowboy era affect American culture? '

Can speak "frontier spirit" was contribute not small to culture and clothes of many countries. So what is the meaning of "frontier spirit"? Each person will have a different answer and me is not an exception. In my opinion, the frontier spirit is linked to the ideology of “progress” and “manifest destiny" or “conquering”. It also is part of progress and our destiny. Most cowboys came from Asia or were African-American and it can be an element that cowboys have a frontier spirit. But the most reason came from their job, a cowboy wasn't an easy job because they need to take care of cattle through the journey and severe weather. Those difficult environments train the spirit of the cowboy. That's why many children were dreaming to be a cowboy because it represents for strong, steel spirit of a man. The good things that filmmakers do make us sometimes have a wrong view of life as well as the cowboy spirit. But undeniably the great influence of cowboys on today's young generation. It is already a fashion icon, such as the popular handbag named "Saddlebag" from a famous fashion house called Dior inspired by saddles. Or the trendy towel that cowboys wore every day called bandana was the indispensable item of young people these days. The conclusion is "frontier spirit" is a type of culture that we need to keep.