write a paragraph about your last summer vacation

I had a very special summer vacation since I was at home during my summer vacation without travelling or picnics. The reason is that The Covid 19 pandemic was spreading so fast in Vietnam that we cannot move around unless it is an emergency. Quite a few students will think that staying at home for a whole summer is boring, however, if you are a person who lives according to the plan, it will not be a big deal. Indeed, if you stick to your plan, it is easier to control things and prevent them from repeated. For example, I would love to balance my schoolwork and leisure activities to maintain relaxation for myself. I learned a lot of English, I often watch English channels such as TED talk, Hana Lexis. . . Itnot only helps you to improve your knowledge but also assist you with experience, soft skills and prepare for IELTS exam. Furthermore, this is a time when you can spend more time with your family. For instance, watching a movie together on Netflix or eating together is a way to help family members get closer and understand each other better. On top of that, staying at home means we are helping the government fight against the pandemic. To sum up, my summer vacation is rather meaningful than monotonous.