Spanking children is more generally more harmful than helpful

Altering the concept of "Spare the rod, and spoil the child" to "Spare the rod, and squeeze the child" would generally be more advantageous for children. The parent's intention of spanking children is to improve their behavior by using it as the discipline. Unfortunately, their goodwill comebacks to hurt their beloved as regarding over 1, 200 studies indicate that spanking is not a positive child discipline, which encompasses all types of physical punishment, including spanking, slapping, pinching, pulling, twisting, and hitting with an object, in the other name, corporal discipline. To begin with, spanking in childhood is significantly associated with mental illness when they are growing up. Research has shown that subjecting corporal punishment is more likely to place children at a higher risk of developing almost every type of mental illness. Some develop anxiety, and some develop depression. In some cases is getting worse when parents discipline so violently that it could be considered child abuse. And it mostly happens because they allow their anger to control them. I have read plenty of criminal or unruly kids' backgrounds, and they all have the same grievous childhood. The more harshness, the more impact on children. Moreover, studies from Columbia found that a young child who is physically punished will receive Cognitive skills less than those who are not. And that will impact children's education. Hopping to giving kids a lesson, but apparently making it worse. 13 out of 19 studies indicate that spanking and other corporal punishment increase more outwardly problematic behaviors over time, especially aggressive and antisocial behavior. It is also likely to be expressed in public, such as school, and comes in bullying, which generally affects school life because they were taught to solve problems with violence. In addition, professor Gershoff's assessment found that not only behavior issues but also the sign of Oppositional defiant disorder, which is characterized by grumpy temper, rebellious behavior, fierce challenge, and rejection, according to the rules of hatred and revenge. Lastly, besides the outcomes that appear in childhood. It also leads to lasting consequences in adulthood, such as the circle of violence. Most children whose parents spanked grow up to become parents who use physical punishments—what a tragic circle. If one of these circles does not stop, it will be endless. Furthermore, they tend to be alcoholics too. Eventually, spanking might be the most common way to discipline children all over the world. But all things considered, I firmly believe that spanking and other corporal punishment negatively affect children as it links to mental illness, worsens behavior issues, and leads to lasting consequences. None of the children should face this kind of thing at all, and the impacts are definitely not going away. Instead, consider alternative positive disciplines that would be even more effective and advantages children.