Some people keep on changing the job whereas some keep working for a same company over several years.

Many people switch their jobs because of a handful number of reasons and parameters. The prominent reason behind the interminent job change is, lack of recognizion and unprofessional management. Let me elucidate the situation. Ever since the industries start focusing on competence level and intectual skills rather than experience, the fittest of the survival begins. The main reason for a job change is, the competitive and best salary which is being offered by the compitetor companies. On the one hand, employees who wants to earn more are ascending towards the fancy numbers than the loyalty and serving the same company for their entire life. On the other hand, employees who feels like there is a lack of appreciation or not being recognized for their perseverence, they will also start looking for a job change. I would like to explain the situation where i have been forced to switch my job over. The company is US based and we have a development center in India. I am one of the critical resource in the company. Nevertheless, the company is making huge profit out of my work, I was getting the beginner level pay check. So i have submitted my resignation when the management has declined my request to give hike in my salary. After the submission of my resgination, the management started to listen to my concern and made a counter offer to retain my employment. The moment I declined the offer, the senior person has started to expose his real face and started to treat me like an enemy. This is the moment when every employee will not even consider the thought of reverting the resignation. Keeping the employees happy is the most significant step that companies needs to take into considerations. Employees are the pillars of the company. Management have to acclaimate to embrace the employees for their hard work by providing some gift hampers or increment in their salary irrespective of the company's profil and loss. To retent the employee of the company, management has to be lenient enough to listen to the employee and be comprehensive of the situation that people are going through.