Write a minimum of 250 words. : The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

The means of transport throughout the years had developed from a horse rider to a electric trains, Most of these have pors and cons, First, The benefits about moving from a place to place fast and comfortably is a time saving and worth a lot, In the past people used to spent almost months while commuting from a place to another, Now days studies have shown the human activity regarding the use of transportation systems such as trains and airplanes is critical and important, The pollution which is increased by the use of the transport means must be addressed quickly and effectively, It is impact the climate and the rising temperature is causing wildlife fires and forests being burned, I believe more laws can help to curb this problem by using friendly methods like co-friendly vehicles and buses that are electric which help the environment and preserving the wildlife, Given the fact that more construction of roads on lands that might be of use for agriculture and plants and trees which produce oxygen and keep the overall health in the appropriate level, In Uk the cars will be as much as the number of people that are living, More buses and trains might be good idea than most of the cars, Buses carry much more people and better organized and the timetable of most of the passengers will remain unaffected, When it comes to the ownership of the car there must be fine or tax which is paid by the buyer, having a number of cars for each family will not improve the economy and will mean severe uses of fuel as well as roads maintenance which are costly and disable the movement of the traffics in the time of peak hours, For me personally I am much prefer the use of trains instead of using a car that might be a liability instead of asset for the following reasons cars are costly and always requiring much more money when in use in terms of fuel and maintenance as well as spear parts, For the safety side, Study have shown the number of accident are much higher than of the trains, For the following reasons, people might use phones while driving or drinking alcohol which is prohibited by the law while driving, Road safety rules are much ignored when it comes to car drivers but much respected in the airplanes as well as the trains, I believe that car ownership much be granted throughout the world by qualification and with background tests.