Social networking websites such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram improve international relationships as people all over the world are free to communicate and exchange ideas. with this?

It is often said that social networks such as Facebook, Twitter and Instagram can enhance global relations due to the fact that citizens worldwide can interact with each other, chatting and sharing thoughts and opinions. In my book, social portals may cause more damage to international affairs than improve them. To begin with, it is argued that social media can improve international relations. That is because people from various locations around the world are brought together. As a result, they are able to exchange ideas and opinions, share their moments by either uploading a photo on Instagram or publishing it to a group of online friends on Facebook and, generally speaking, behave just like being literally all gathered in the same place. On the other hand, social networking sites may also impair people's relationships too. Namely, in front of a computer screen, people may possibly reveal their aggressive aspect of their personality when it comes to reacting to a public post or even a comment. Moreover, everyone has access to sensitive data due to the fact that everything can be accessible online and information could probably be exploited by scammers in order to blackmail and threaten victims. As an outcome, cyber bullying may emerge and other forms of abuse such as psychological and verbal abuse can probably occur. In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that social media websites can facilitate but at the same time can harm worldwide relationships. Therefore, we need to be extremely selective and sceptical when uploading anything because most of humans' reactions cannot be easily predicted.