Nowadays not enough students choose science subjects in University in many countries. what are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects in the society?

Since the dawn of the time science play an dispensable role for new discoveries in the universe which have proved as a boon for the human beings. apropos of the statement in myriad of countries least proportions of learner select science stream in their tertiary education due to several causes, will be contemplated in forthcoming paragraphs along with its consequences on the community. To start with causes, lack of interest, it is always seen that some students show the least interest in it because, pupils found it as a tough subject as science stream demand more brain storming and capabilities to deeply understand it's theories. Thus learner attracts towards the other easier subjects rather the science field. What's more, expensive stream, in universities expenditure of the science field such as fees, books and practical items are more expensive than other fields, which are unaffordable for the students who belong to underprivileged classes. To illustrate a recent survey has detailed that 80, % of students don't choose the science subject in University due to higher amount of cost which is out of reach of their parents. Reffering to the impacts, as science has given logic and reasoning to the society, if students will continue their ignorance towards this subject then, there will be disparity of researchers as a result it will act as a halt in the way of new innovation that is necessary in very field such as medical science. space science and many more. in short, due to this people will face lack of knowledge, may be they become superstitious in the absence of new discoveries. To conclude, it can be said that although science is a costly and tough subject, but, it's importance could not be overlooked because because the absence of science there will not be any innovation in every aspect of the society.