Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this.

Many people believe that it is parents' response to upbring their children as an excellent part of society. Nevertheless, others claim that the best institution to develop those skills is school. In my point of view, parents as well as school should teach children the way to be good member of society. On the one hand, parents’ role in teaching is essential and parents are directly involved into their childhood. As babyhood and childhood are the best periods to be taught basic social principles, parents are responsible for their teaching. For instance, according to the survey conducted among university students, upbringing and parental advice which were given in childhood had uneraseable footprint on their future and formed basic social skills for majority of respondents. On the other hand, school is efficient place to develop student as an excellent individual in society. This is because children ages between 7 and 18 years spend most of their time at school. School is a small but a great example of a society. Studying in classes with their peers develop teamwork, cooperation and communication skills, which are essential in social life. Furthermore, there are many responsibilities as home assignments, projects, presentations, which students should complete. In my opinion, it is significant for school to upbring character traits as responsibility in students. In conclusion, people often argue who is the best for development of child as a good member of society: parents or school. However, I belive that both of them have irreplaceable role, and teaching is effective only with cooperation of these two institutions.