Write a for and against essay with the title: The growth of the air industry must be restricted to control global warming.

While a modern dynamic person cannot imagine his life without traveling by plane, the most worrying threat to our planet at the present time is global warming. Some people believe that the growth of the air industry must be restricted to control global warming. I think the causes of global warming are multifactorial. This essay will examine the reasons why global warming is occurring and discuss potential ways to solve these problems, or at least reduce the effects. On the one hand, However, the increase amount of aircrafts in the sky leads to serious pollution and spending of fuel resources, which are supposed to be resolved by restriction of air travel. Being one of the fastest and safest transports they provide travelers with a possibility to reach destinations in extremely short time with the maximum of safety and convenient. The predominant factors resulting in the warming of the earth are the emissions of CO2 and deforestation. CO2, which damages the ozone layer, comes from several sources, but the most problematic are those coming from the burning of fossil fuels from power plants. This releases thousands of tonnes of CO2 into the atmosphere every year. Another cause of these emissions is the burning of gasoline for transportation, which continues to grow because of our demand for cars and also our increasing worldwide consumption, resulting in an escalating need to transport goods. On the other hand, deforestation done by the humans for their habitat and agriculture has resulted in huge loss of trees who are the cleaners of combustion gases from the atmosphere. Furthermore, ozone layer is depleted from many parts of earth, thus allowing harmful rays of sun to enter the earth’s surface. The measures that government needs to take to solve or to reduce the global warming is conserving the forest area by implementing strict norms and encouraging to plant more tree in the cities. To conclude, although global warming is a serious issue, there are steps that governments and individuals can take to reduce its effects. From my perspective, the best way to solve these problems is to develop the industry using new sources of raw materials that do not affect the environment and state regulations on fuel resources. If we are to save our planet, it is important that this is treated as a priority for all concerned.