the media tends to focus on problems rather than positive development

In recents day, the news media is often covered with problems and suffering more than effective improvement. Although I agree with the idea that this trend could lead to adversely impacts to individuals and society, I believe that its benefits should be mentioned. On the one hand, people can not refuse the practical influence the media has on us. First, we should admit that the news on emergencies can save live and reduce damage especially when natural disasters. The media oftens report the most emergent news on storms, earthquakes, tsunami, . . . For example, the state of emergency often is declared via the media to concerned audiences. Because of that, people being in danger can take care of themself or take related action to stay safe during disasters. Second, news reports on criminals and punishment can also play an important role in educating viewers about justice, how to determine a criminals and how to protect themself from crimes. On the other hand, I believe that when the media is filled with social issues or a scandals of a celebrity, it sometime do more harm than good. Just take an example, the first news you read on the morning is a scandals about someone and you can not firgue out what you want to read, that newsletters overwhelmed and affected your entire day. Moreover, the details description of crimes could make many people living in fear and panic of danger or crime. This starts from the media exaggerated the real threats for the purpose to increasing audience’s rate and generating higher profits. In conclusion, media reports on problems and emergencies can be informative for people who are concerned, but the drawbacks are also a significant concern.