Robots and computers can replace the role of teachers.

With the development of modern technology, it is argued that robots and computers will replace traditional teachers. While accepting that applying artificial intelligence in education is beneficial in some aspects, I believe that teachers have far more important roles to play. On the one hand, it is undeniable that there are several benefits of the virtualization of classrooms. First, computers are impeccable and can not make any mistakes, whereas teachers might sometimes be inaccurate. Second, when studying with machines, students can adjust their learning process to meet their needs and speed to successfully acquire knowledge. Moreover, artificial intelligence has made education universally accessible for all students, even those who speak different languages or have impairments. For example, Coursera, an online platform is now outstanding with many courses from prestigious universities available online, which students can freely choose from. On the other hand, the presence of a teacher in a classroom is exceptionally important due to several reasons. Firstly, no matter how advanced the program is, a computer can not mimic a teacher’s experience in illustrating and applying abstract ideas to various individuals. Secondly, as studying with teachers, students recognize that they are working with a human being that needs their respect. Lastly and most importantly, teachers can provide invaluable feedback and advice to their students, which play a significant role in their career development. In conclusion, I strongly believe that even though computers have become an essential part of the education system, the role of teachers is irreplaceable